Time Well Spent

Sunday’s Fall Worship Focus is two days away, it will be time well spent for you who serve here. I don’t want to give everything away, but hope that you’ll be there to be challenged and encouraged in this ministry! We’ll listen to a brief lesson from Pastor Scotty Smith on just who worship is for (God or ourselves), and talk about that. I will briefly give a ‘state of the ministry’ commentary, with my two cents. We’ll eat a great lunch together in the shade outside! And get to spend time together in one of four teams serving in each worship service, followed by worship as one community. Like I said, Time Well Spent, once a year, come and be counted, tell your friends.

We are growing. This week we added chairs to a total of 600 in the Main Room, and in the process we had to shrink the stage some. Sad for me but beneficial for the rest, at least I hope! Looks like I’m going to have to limit my hopping around. You may be happy about that. The front row is close, which Lori likes, but we think it may be like being in the front row at the movies, where when things move too quickly you get dizzy — so I will try along with Ed to m-o-v-e  s-l-o-w-e-r…!

Leave a Reply

